Facebook Drama.

The internet is a great and amazing tool that we have in the world today, allowing us to be more connected with the world. When it comes to having internet the one thing most individuals have a social media account like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, now these aren’t bad things to have most of these apps allow you to stay connected with old friends from high school or with family who may live in a different state or country, this is what social media was created for.

I can not tell you how many times I have scrolled down on my Facebook feed and seen someone complaining about some issue they have going on in their life, such as: “OMG I can’t believe he did this to me!” or “UGH! people just don’t understand the issues I have going on in life.” There comes a point after seeing daily posts like these that you start to wonder how hard could life honestly be for these people. See when I was growing up we were taught that if we have a problem with someone we should talk to the person(s) who we had the problem with or if we had an issue in life we should make the choice to fix the issue rather than constantly post about it on social media.

I first got my Facebook account back in 2009 after I begged my father to set my account up because at the age of twelve if you had a Facebook account you were instantly one of the cool kids in class. Now that I’m twenty and have had a chance to mature a little bit I can honestly say I hardly use my Facebook anymore I usually only get on to see what everyone is up to maybe i’ll post a picture here and there or a status once in awhile and that’s it. When I get on and always see these people who only post about the crap that’s going on in their life I usually just laugh because for one they don’t seem to want to fix the issues or try and get help and two I honestly don’t want to take the time to try and help someone who doesn’t want to help themselves not only does it waste my time but it also wastes the time I could have used to actually help someone who really needed the help.

I would just like to explain to everyone reading this i’m not trying to be rude or judgmental about anyone who does this I am just simply writing to show that Facebook or any social media in fact isn’t the most appropriate place to post about all the problems that you have going on in your life, maybe instead of posting to social media you can talk to a family member or a friend about the issue because i’m sure I speak for everyone when it comes to enjoying social media that we honestly don’t want to see these types of posts or at least not everyday thank you.

Also I would just like to say thanks to all whom will read this I know that this might not be a real big deal to some of you however I just wanted to give my input on the whole ordeal because I have friends on Facebook who do this everyday. Thanks again for taking the time to read this it means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

